Snickers Salad

As usual, the internet has peaked my interest in a recipe. (hey, don’t judge me)

This particular recipe is called snickers salad.. But don’t go expecting the normal salad, there isn’t any greens, or vegetables. However, oddly enough there is apple.

I have a very hard time calling anything with pudding, whipped topping and snickers a salad. But I don’t make up the names of recipes people! Besides, the recipe is pretty good tasting.

What you’ll need

1 small package of instant pudding mix (Vanilla)

1 8 ounce tub of whipped topping

2 granny smith apples

1 bag of funsize snickers

Misenplace?

Remove the wrappers from the funsize snickers and try your best not to let any of them fly into your mouth as you are doing so. (I hear they have a tendency to fly into people’s mouths)

Prepare the pudding as directed on the package and chill.

For the recipe:

Roughly chop the snickers, the messier the chop, the better.

Core, and roughly chop the granny smith apples as well

Mix together the snickers and the chopped apples in a large bowl and set aside.

In a large mixing bowl, mix together the pudding and the whipped topping

Combine the pudding/whipped topping mixture with the apple/snickers mixture.

Chill the mixture in the refrigerator for about 2 hours.

Once the mixture is chilled, serve into individual bowls.

I think this would really benefit from a Nilla Wafer type of cookie, it needs something else, I just can’t figure out what.

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Dan Miller says:

    Oh my god, I’m in heaven!

    1. Hahaha, it’s as good as it sounds.

  2. mspatissiere says:

    does it really taste good ? 😀

    1. Yes, it’s a new flavor for your tongue, but I promise it does taste good. Think of caramel apple snickers 🙂

      1. mspatissiere says:

        wooow :))
        I’m gonna try it with some of my friends 🙂
        thanks !!

Leave a Reply

