Risa Chocolates

Risa Chocolates

I contacted Pam, from Risa Chocolates about 3 weeks ago because I wanted to surprise my wife with something special for Valentines Day. I started with a simple email, stating that I was wondering if they were creating a special Valentine’s Day Holiday set, as I have a wife with a dark chocolate addiction.

Pam responded back to me quickly, stating that she was still experimenting with the Valentine’s Day set. In the same email she listed the Dark Chocolate Truffles available to me.

I responded back, asking if she could create a dark chocolate lemon truffle, Pam responded back that she could. Over the course of the next couple of days, Pam and I corresponded back and forth over some details. After many questions from Pam, she came up with the idea of creating an edible jewelry box, and filling the box with truffles.

The next time Pam contacted me, she had already created the box, and included pictures.

I was not only amazing by how quick Pam created this, but how she constantly kept in touch with me. Asking many questions and apologizing way too much for asking the questions.  Next, Pam advised me what chocolates she would be including into the box.

  • Hazelnut Lemon Truffles
  • Dark Rum Truffle
  • Hazelnut Lemon Truffles
  • Salted Caramel Praline
  • Strawberry Vinaigrette Praline
  • Lemon Truffles
  • Dark Chocolate Mint
  • Tiramisu
  • Lemon Truffles

Pam than advised me that she would be enjoying the Chinese new year and would contact me afterwards.

Pam did contact me after a few days, and She again sent me pictures.

The Chocolates are shown from top row, starting at the left and reading as you normally would.

1st row: Classic Truffles, Hazelnut Lemon Truffles; 2nd row: Dark Rum Truffle, Hazelnut Lemon Truffles; 3rd row: Salted Caramel Praline, Strawberry Vinaigrette Praline, Lemon Truffles; Fourth Row: Dark Choco Mint, Tiramisu, Lemon Truffles.

With everything being completed, Pam asked for my wife’s contact details and would set up a date for my wife to pick up her chocolates. I told Jacq that she would have to clear her day on the 13 of February because I had something planned for her. Without me even knowing, Pam contacted Jacq and set a time for pickup. I was extremely nervous for the pickup, because my wife loves her chocolates, and I was really hoping that Pam, and Risa chocolates would stand up to her expectations.

Jacq met with Pam on the 13th, and took home her gift, still not really knowing what it is. However, at this time she tells me she had a pretty good clue, as the gift box smelled strongly of dark chocolate. Jacq opened the gift when she arrived home, at once all of my worries were erased. Jacq was in love with the chocolates, and really enjoyed the lemon truffles.

Because of this single experience with Pam, and Risa chocolates. I will never, ever use another chocolatier in the Philippines. Pam’s knowledge of chocolate, and sheer willingness to try new things speaks volumes of the person she is, the business she runs and her work ethic.

3 thoughts on “Risa Chocolates

  1. A friend told me about this post. Thank you SO much for such a glowing review! I am very very honored to have been part of such a romantic endeavor. I was really very inspired by your love for Jacquiline and that made me do my best. Must not disappoint. Thank you again for the opportunity to make chocolates for your very special woman. : )

Leave a Reply

