Love as I see it.

This is my entry to “Love as I see it". A project of http://www.islandrose.net flowers Philippines.

This photo may look like a random photo, however it’s very meaningful to my wife and I. We took a trip to 3 day trip to Boracay, during this trip, I had plans to propose to my wife. However, whenever I was going to pull out the ring, and get on one knee. The timing didn’t seem proper enough, and I wanted the proposal to be memorable.

After taking this photo, I knew it, this is the spot where I would ask my girlfriend to marry me. After eating dinner and resting in the hotel room. I had to coax her out of bed, claiming I wanted to go for a walk. We walked along white beach in station 3 until I came upon this area, I asked her if she loved me, and she responded “Yes, of course I love you” after hearing that, I told her that “I loved her more than anything in the world, and that I wanted to spend the rest of my life with her.” I got down on one knee, fumbled around with the black, felt bag holding the ring as I attempted to remove it from my pocket and I asked her to marry me. To which she replied “YES!” (after punching me in the arm a few times for surprising her like this)

2 Comments Add yours

  1. sweet says:

    that is soooooooooooooo sweet!!!

Leave a Reply

